Welcome!

I’m migrating! Bear with me. I’m planning lots of changes for the future, and I can’t wait to get started. 😀 Watch out, world, here I come.

You may know that I’ve been having computer problems lately. So if I’m scarce, that’s why. Hopefully that will soon be over. I’ve taken the time away from the internet to re-assess what I want out of blogging, and that’s why I’ve started this new site. So far, I’m planning to keep my Textbook Leftovers site as-is, but I may decide to change it too. Time will tell.

I really enjoyed the schedule I set up last year on my old blog, and while I think I’ll schedule again, I think the schedule will have some changes. Haven’t really hammered out the details there yet.

The main thing I want to focus on in all my blogging is my desire to really connect and engage with my readers. I know there aren’t many of you (yet), but I really want to have discussions and conversations. I encourage you to comment, on any post, whenever, about anything you feel like saying. I’ll enact some basic courtesy rules, but hopefully you all know how to act like human beings. 😉

Something else I want to mention – I frequently share things on my Google Plus account, which you can feel free to follow. I share all kinds of things. Some of those will make it into my weekly web roundup, and some won’t. Conversation encouraged there as well. 🙂 I’ve also got a Twitter (look over on the sidebar), and I’m thinking about maybe Booking some Face publicly. Lastly, you may know that I have an Etsy shop. I’ve currently only got a few items available, and they’re all going to expire soon. Buy them if you like! I’ll be ringing in the new year there with a short amount of downtime and plan to come back in the spring with a new lease on life. 🙂

So, I think that’s all for now. I’ve been busy the last few days with some cool projects that I just can’t wait to share, so I hope to be back real soon! I’ve got some goals for the upcoming year, and I just can’t wait to start achieving them!

Join the Discussion!

