This happened today…

Eventually I’m going to add the bird motif around it, making it the Hylian Crest.

It’s got the fade in the middle on purpose. This was my “inspiration picture” – I like the distressed look.

It didn’t hurt as much as I feared (although the outline felt like a scalpel). The outline stings, the shading burns. Not too bad though. I did it *all by myself* because Jonathan had to go back home real quick and I just didn’t want to wait. He got there just in time for the last bit of shading. He would have missed the whole thing except I started feeling dizzy and asked the guy to stop.

By the way, make sure you’ve got food in your stomach before you go. 😉

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. studiokako
    Feb 21, 2012 @ 00:09:03

    Yes, eating is GOOD. Make sure you remember that when you go to get more added 😉

    Reply

Join the Discussion!

