An Unplanned Break

Well, I *intended* to post a web weekend post this past weekend. I was even relatively caught up on my reader! But, well, I ended up taking a vacation from the internet. We went out and had our Standard Saturday Fun, and that evening I just didn’t feel like internetting. Sunday was Cleaning Day, and when that was done, I started on a needlepainting project (omg it’s amazing by the way).

So let’s just call that a vacation and I’ll pick up again next weekend with the roundup-ing.

Last week I actually managed to find time to *gasp* play a video game! According to the save files on the disk, it’d been a year and a half since I last played Wind Waker, and that’s just sad. I’m enjoying replaying it though – Wind Waker is a very relaxing game to me, and I could listen to Fado’s music for days on end.

Not sure that I’ll be able to play this week or not. I’d like to. In fact, I would really like to find some time to actually finish Skyward Sword. I’ve beaten all but the final boss twice. The first time, I made an idiotic mistake in the fight with Ghirahim, and was too ashamed to play that file again. (I let him break my shield, and it was the only one I had, so I had to let him kill me.) The second time, I defeated Ghirahim and the first stage of the fight with Demise, but couldn’t figure out the trick to the second phase. Yes, I’m dumb. Now I think I know what to do. The problem is, it’s been so long since I played that I feel awkward picking up the almost-complete file, like I’m cheating or something. My husband will laugh his butt off at me if I restart though. (I am notorious for getting halfway through a game and deciding I liked playing the beginning and want to do it again, or whatever.)

Oh, I made an ipad cover this weekend! It was commissioned by a friend. It was fun. I made a little “ipad” out of cardboard to use as a test subject to make sure I got the dimensions right. It’s a father’s day gift, so it was a rush order and I’ll be posting it later today. Hopefully she’ll be able to purchase it quickly and I can mail it out to be there in time. (I just want to point out that the time crunch is not my fault and not typical of commissioned orders. I received the selected fabric in the mail exactly one day before I made the product. )

Probably the only iPad I’ll ever own, lol. πŸ˜‰

By the way, my garden is growing like CRAZY. If THIS is the difference between organic soil and crappy Miracle Gro soil, guess which one I’m using for the rest of my life. (Hint: it’s not the over-advertised one.)

Let’s see, what else… Oh! I’ve also found some time/inclination lately to read some more! According to my Kindle Fire, I am now 50% through with Dance With Dragons. πŸ™‚ I’m really enjoying it. Although, I encountered a particularly painful spoiler the other day and I’m dreading it. 😦

This is going to be a rather busy week, I think – but I am definitely putting “draft posts” at the top of my to-do list, and hopefully I’ll be able to post a bit more often.

Do you find it harder to stay on top of your to-do list in the summertime? Are you planning a vacation? Have you read any good books or played any great games lately? Let’s talk about summer fun. πŸ™‚

Join the Discussion!

