Autumn!

Autumn blew in with a vengeance the other day, and I am SO excited. The autumn months are my absolute favorites of the year, and I love living in a place that actually gets them! (Ahem, Texas.)

I know I’ve been MIA around the blog lately. It’s been nuts around my house. After our vacation, I was a little burnt out on crafting and took a few days completely off. I also had SEO writing to do by the end of that month. My husband left shortly after that for a training exercise in California, and that kind of thing always causes upheavals.

I’ve been fighting to get back into the swing of things here at home. I still haven’t done my listings for the month, but I actually do have a number of cool products ready to list. The house is kindof a mess as usual, ugh.
I’ve been buried in a huge needlepoint project. I keep having to stop and take a day off because I’m giving myself hand and shoulder cramps! It’s turning out awesome, though – I’m super excited to share some photos of it soon.

I’ve been thinking a lot about my “blogging identity” lately. I want this blog to be a place where I’m real about my life. Sometimes I feel inhibited by all the other voices out there in the blogging world, but I’m trying to ignore them. I want to be able to share my life here. I don’t want to focus just on crafts or food, and I really don’t want this to be a “life blog” where I talk about my kid or the military. I don’t enjoy reading those blogs unless I know the person, and I don’t feel comfortable sharing my personal life anyway. I’m really hoping to share more here, but there may be more short posts than before.

I did a little re-organizing of my Google Reader recently, and I’m working on catching up on all that reading. I’m hoping to restart my Web Roundups soon! I’m thinking that I will shift my focus a bit more tightly onto the crafts and food, and not share as many random articles and the like. We’ll see, right?

Hmm, not sure what else to say! I’m just so excited about autumn. 🙂 I’m thinking about having a celebratory giveaway! What kind of thing would you like to see me give away?

Join the Discussion!

