Burnt out on the Internet

I love the internet. I love having access to all the information. I love having access to all my friends, at any time, even though they all live far away. I love how it has shrunk our world and brings us all closer together.

But every now and then, I just don’t want to deal with it. There’s so many emails to read, so many new blog posts, so much drama on Facebook.

I made a new friend the other day, and she came over with her daughter for a playdate today. Maybe the opportunity to interact with a real live human is why I’m not feeling the internet.

Don’t worry, I’m definitely not bailing out entirely. After all, there’s all those blogs to read. 🙂

Does anybody else ever need an internet vacation?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. April
    Sep 18, 2012 @ 19:01:46

    All the time, friend! We will be here when you get back. 🙂

    Reply

  2. EntropySylph
    Sep 19, 2012 @ 20:03:38

    Always. I spend most of my life in front of my computer, because of my job. Take a vacation! My favorite way is to read a real book, with paper pages. No one does that anymore!

    Reply

Join the Discussion!

