Taaaaaa-coooooooos!

image

I love the little tacos. I love them goooood. (High five if you get the reference.)
You are looking at a delicious homemade taco.
We bought corn tortillas (although for the record I have made them from scratch before), sprayed with oil, and baked on the oven rack for 10 minutes at 375°.
Most of the meat is home-ground, but we did buy some today because we didn’t have enough.
The seasoning is homemade, slightly adapted from a recipe I found on the internet. I’ll try to remember to share it soon.
Lettuce, tomatoes, and cheese are cut/shredded by hand.
I did not make the sour cream but just give me time…. 😉

image

Oh and this is a tortilla sprayed with oil, sprinkled with cinnamon-nutmeg-sugar, and baked. Next time maybe a bit more of the sugar mixture, and maybe a sweet cream cheese frosting to dip in. (Or maybe honey?)

I wasn’t planning to blog this but it was so damn delicious… I’ll be back tomorrow with a year-end post. (In fact, I’m going to go draft it right now.)

Hope your celebrations have been merry and bright, and that none of your guests have overstayed their welcome.

Join the Discussion!

